Skip to main content Skip to main content

Murray Journal

iLoveKickboxing-Sandy

53 reviews Write Review

8663 Highland Drive
Sandy, UT 84093

(801) 942-9214

www.ilovekickboxingsandy.com

Business Hours

Monday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Monday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Tuesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Wednesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Saturday 8:00 am 12:00 pm

Overview > Reviews

53 Reviews Write Review


I had the Groupon of 10 sessions. I loved it so much I joined. The wheeling ILKB class is amazing. The teachers are great, interactive, the classes are fun and you burn so much. You work as a team. I love it. They’re all there to help and support you! You will never regret stepping foot in the place. It becomes your second home. I needed to be pushed. So glad I found this on Groupon!

August 06, 2018

I had the Groupon of 10 sessions. I loved it so much I joined. The wheeling ILKB class is amazing. The teachers are great, interactive, the classes are fun and you burn so much. You work as a team. I love it. They’re all there to help and support you! You will never regret stepping foot in the place. It becomes your second home. I needed to be pushed. So glad I found this on Groupon!

August 06, 2018

I'm on my 24th class with iLoveKickboxing-Sandy and I can't get enough! I am officially in LOVE with kickboxing because of this awesome establishment. I have taken classes from every instructor and they are all amazing! I have transformed my body and my self-confidence! I would recommend it to all my friends and anyone who is looking to challenge themselves and bring their fitness to the next level! Try IT!

October 15, 2015

I I love this place. It is the best.

October 29, 2015

Thanks to a friend's advice to come try this! If you want a real workout go to iLoveKickboxing Sandy! It's the best total body workout and you leave feeling stronger and more fit! Try it! You'll love it!

November 05, 2015

I've always wanted to try kickboxing so I took my first class at ILoveKickboxing at the Eastchester location and it was awesome. The instructors were very welcoming, encouraging and very professional. The class was challenging and I am looking forward to my next one.

January 29, 2016

Every time I go to a kickboxing class I leave drenched in sweat and accomplishment! I love all the instructors and students in the class, you always feel supported and motivated!

February 09, 2016

The trainers are so good at what they do and make sure you have an awesome workout!

February 17, 2016

Most fun I've ever had working out. This was by far THE Best workout of my life! So fun, great music, amazing instructors, I sweat my butt off, and feel like I got stronger after one class! Go!!! It's addicting and challenges you, and is a great stress relief! Worth it for sure!

February 23, 2016

I have never sweated so much in my life! I know every time I go that I'll get an awesome workout!

February 24, 2016

5 stars for the class you will love to hate. Seriously, everyday I go home with a new muscle that is so sore that I want to cry tears of pure accomplishment. Now, I can't stop going!! All the instructors have been fun, high energy, and will push you in improved technique, speed, and power.

March 08, 2016

Kickboxing has become part of my weekly workout routine. I started almost a year a goal and fell in love. I have never sweated as much as I do after an hour of kickboxing. All the instructors are very nice and all the workouts are never the same and continue to challenge me.

March 10, 2016

ILKB is amazing. I always wanted to relieve stress by trying kickboxing and I am in love! I love the staff so much. They're super friendly and very helpful!! Seeing awesome results from the workouts and go 3-4 times a week!

May 20, 2016

Ilovekickboxing is an awesome way to challenge yourself, your body and your mind. It's a stress release and you get a great workout! The instructors are great! They are there to help you and motivate you through the whole workout. Never give up, challenge yourself. I have more energy, stamina, confidence and I am getting toned!! A must try as the workouts are never the same so it's not boring!

March 22, 2016

I am not the type pf person that enjoys working out or going to the gym, matter of fact i hate it and i dreaded it so I never really went. I knew i needed to lose some weight for my health and I knew it wasn't going to happen until I worked hard for it. My friend told me about ilovekickboxing and I was instantly hooked! I cant wait to go to classes and know it will always be worth it when I am done! Such a great workout with awesome instructors!

March 23, 2016

This is the best whole body workout !! It combines cardio with full body conditioning in a fun, upbeat environment! Thanks Ilovekickboxing-Sandy.

March 29, 2016

I LOVE THIS WORKOUT! THE INSTRUCTORS ARE FUN AND VERY MOTIVATING! I LOOK FORWARD TO MY WORKOUTS EVERYDAY!! GREAT PLACE TO LET OUT STEAM AS WELL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS! I HAVE BEEN GOING FOR OVER A MONTH NOW AND AM SLOWLY SEEING RESULTS ALREADY!

April 04, 2016

If you want an amazing place to get a great work out and learn how to defend yourself, with really great people ilovekickboxing Sandy is the best place for you!

April 14, 2016

INCREDIBLE WORKOUT! It's been a while since I've really been able to find a workout that has challenged me the way that my first class at iLoveKickboxing has. The workout was fun, intense, and definitely had me wanting to come back again so I signed up for VIP that same day. The staff was great too! Totally committed to helping you to reach your personal goals. The motivated me the whole way through and offered tips along the way to help me improve me form and everything! They sat down to talk to me before and after to make sure my experience was a positive one and to answer all my questions and just to make sure to get to know me. My favorite part - I loved seeing that this workout can be for EVERYONE! There were people of all shapes, sizes, and genders. Everyone is on their own personal journey, with different goals, skill, and endurance level, but iLoveKickboxing's classes really work for anyone, no matter where they are in that journey. I love that! So many wonderful people. :) I could type for hours...all I have to say is: JUST GO! You'll be IN LOVE with the whole experience.

May 25, 2016

Love going to classes at I Love Kickboxing in Sandy UT. The instructors and fun and knowledgeable. It’s a fantastic calorie burning workout. It’ll improve your strength training and cardio.

June 01, 2016

I LOVE KICKBOXING, words can not describe how amazing this atmosphere is. They are successful at what they do because every instructor wants to know and help their students. if you haven't yet, purchase a web special.

July 22, 2016

I LOVE KICKBOXING, words can not describe how amazing this atmosphere is. They are successful at what they do because every instructor wants to know and help their students. if you haven't yet, purchase a web special.

July 22, 2016

I've been going to class for a little over a month. I absolutely love this place! The staff and instructors are fantastic and I have no plans on leaving them anytime soon. I totally recommend this place to anyone who is ready for the challenge :)

August 08, 2016

Best work out in the state! great instructors!! Changing up the classes daily . Comit and see the results!! Come try it!! You will be hooked💪 Each day a challenge !every day a work out! Look forward to the next! Thanks all the great instructors shout out To Britney , Stephanie, Missy and Dale Thank you!!!!

October 11, 2016

I joined iLoveKickboxing back in June. I was hooked in days. From enthusiastic instructors to high energy, constantly changing classes, ILKB offers a fun, full-body workout! With both morning and evening classes, I am able to attend as many classes as I want!

October 21, 2016

The atmosphere is welcoming and motivating. The instructors are awesome. I have never left a class disappointed and it really has become my favorite way to exercise. So happy that I joined ILKB-Sandy.

November 02, 2016

Have you tried it? If not?, why?! It's fun, motivating, great staff, awesome music. Your working out and you don't even know it. Before you even realize it you have just burned a ton of fat and calories all while having a great time. So again I ask, Why Not?!

December 08, 2016

My wife and I joined iLoveKickboxing to be more active. This organization went above and beyond what we were expecting. Great staff to help you motivated; different routines to keep things interesting; clean professional facilities. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get in great shape and who enjoys punching/kicking!

December 15, 2016

Patsy K The best ever full body workout and the only regimen that has stuck with me. I absolutely love losing myself in this workout. I love every every minute. I am a person full of anxiety. I have never really stuck to anything. Then I found Ilovekickboxing.com. Yes I still struggle to get to class. However Once I am there. It is an addiction. Intense, sweaty and fun. You will want to come back for more. p.s. all instructors bring something unique to the routine. They are loving, friendly, and are there to help you in anyway.

December 28, 2016

I Love kickboxing has given me the chance to join a gym with an awesome atmosphere and amazing instructors :) I already see more muscle tone!

January 05, 2017

Best place ever! I love going there and it is the best workout ever!

March 02, 2017

I highly recommend I Love Kickboxing in Sandy. I started going in November and have gone as often as possible since then. The instructors take the time to make sure your technique is correct and you are getting the most of the workout. They shake up the workout so you are never doing the same thing for too long and don't get bored. It is always a challenge but can be modified for all fitness levels. I have enjoyed every class I have been to.

March 03, 2017

I love this place! Great workout, positive atmosphere, and makes me so excited to return!

March 03, 2017

ILoveKickboxing - Franklin, WI Location is the best place to go for a workout! Always looking forward to my next workout!!! Great Staff!

March 03, 2017

I went to one class on a whim to spend more time with my sister who is a member and new instructor at ILoveKickboxing. I joined after that first class because I feel in love with it. I finally found a way to exercise that I enjoy. All the instructors and other members in class are really motivating.

March 05, 2017

Ilovekickboxing is addicting! It is such a fun workout. I feel more energized after and ready to take on the world. The instructors are all very helpful. I am hooked.

March 07, 2017

After one year of training at VASA Fitness, I felt I was ready for something new and ILoveKickboxing in Sandy was just what I was looking for. It's an adrenaline rush to move the body, punching and kicking to loud pulsating music. The workouts are non-stop and change every day. Each person works at his or her own level, taking breaks to catch their breath or get water as they need to. The instructors move around the room demonstrating the next moves and helping and encouraging the members. I am 68 and I probably take a little longer learning the different moves but it's definitely doable. I encourage seniors to give it a chance. It is a great cardio workout and really burns calories. It is lots of fun and will help keep you young.

March 13, 2017

Fun staff, fun full body workout! The hour flies by!

March 23, 2017

I love this place!! I've been getting stronger and faster with the combinations, and I feel so much more confident thanks to this place! The quality of the classes is excellent, and I promise you won't go home without being sore the next day

March 24, 2017

Love the motivation. All the trainers are amazing and they take the time to make sure they get to know you on a personal basis

May 04, 2017

Love it! I've lost 6 lbs already! I've been going for less than a month :)

August 24, 2017

Great and family place to workout!

August 24, 2017

I love this place and look forward to truly pushing myself to where I want to be. Love the music and the environment.

July 26, 2017

ILKB-Aurora is the best place for a workout. The classes are fun and challenging. The instructors are all nice and great at what they do. The music and motivation is perfect!

July 29, 2017

Best workout I know. Gets rid of all the bad feels!

August 02, 2017

Great staff. Great workout. Cleab facilities

August 06, 2017

Best workout!! With the fastest results!!! Great for both guys and girls all ages!!!

August 10, 2017

ILoveKickboxing Sandy is an absolute great place to join! I've been going for a little over two years now, the instructor's are awesome! I really love coming here because it's so much more of a workout than going to the gym. You're engaged the entire time and don't ever get bored of your workout.

August 10, 2017

Great Experience, they work you out and believe in having fun while doing so, they push you but also allows you to go at your on pace. Great place to start a new work out.

August 20, 2017

I love Kickboxing has become my new addiction. What an awesome workout!

November 07, 2017

Fantastic classes each time. Great people and Instructors, lots of energy and fun!

November 09, 2017

I love working out at i love kickboxing. I have lost weight and it has helped me with stress as well. Holly

February 06, 2018

My sister and I signed up for a 2 week trial and we have been coming once a week ever since! We love it so much that we talked 3 other friends into coming with us! We love getting our stress out on the bags and not each other!!!

April 16, 2018